Monday, November 30

Marching on full speed with motivation

Nuni,

Winter Quarter starts today! 20 credits insyaAllah if i can take genetics's exam but if not than 16 je la kut.

Had a great thanksgiving break. Thanks sayang. was nice to see you again for such a long time. cupa penat ta rehat for the whole week cuti.

Takpe, 3 weeks than exam and cuti balik hopefully dapat rehat. but i have to really push this quarter.

Im sending you my address after this post, than nak start study.

Love,
Lin

Sunday, November 15

Finals Mode.. ON!

Hello,

Okay. right after this i'll start studying. well, right after i sort my clothes according to colors and jeans while watching japanese drama then i'll start studying while do my laundry okay?

Ingat nak habiskan film yesterday while i was cleaning my room. tp tak habis. bru sampai setengah. ajak khairin nak amik gambar around campus but she endup sleeping on my bed lepas tu kluar gi walmart.

Dunno when my film akan habis. nanti blk dr exam lin amik la gambar. tp then by friday nak gi PA then after that gi Troy for dee's wedding. So takkan sempat nak develop. so i guess just hold on about the idea first.

Remind me to talk to my supervisor if i can work during the holidays. Im sooo running out on cash. sigh.

Lin

Friday, November 13

Lomo Day 1

Nuniiii!


Haha. Its fun but its really making me anxious if the pictures will turn out all right. well i guess, both the action sampler and the diana f+ film rolls will probably be wasted this round but since its my first try at least i will learn a lot from this once i get it develop.

I keep forgetting to adjust the settings, turn the advanced wheel, uncover the lens.. haha..

tomorrow, hopefully i will take my time to go around the campus and take pictures so i can get this for developing by sunday and then see what happen to the films. hopefully i get at least 50% that could be considered good.

I'll upload it once i get this develop yeah? I love you! :)

Lin

Jom convert? and among other things..

Hi Nouri <3

Nak convert tak? Lin kan dah jarang blog sebab im like on the phone with you most of the time anyway so i dont really have much to write about.

So, nanti when i get the camera, lin buat ni sebagai part of my gallery je la? and then ada d5000 plak nanti. so we can buh kat sini saje2 nak?

macam la lin rajin sangat nak upload gambar.. haha.

exam esok. study skit je. haih. nak kena tdo la. dah kul 2 pun.

apa lagi ek? owh, camera sampai esok insyaAllah :)

nana sangat gedik kan? we're so different i cant believe she's my sister.. geli lar..... nyampah. orang call rude gler tp biler nak duit.. 'akak, boleh tlg beli ni, beli tu, akak kan banyak duit?' ee... benci nye.. nak ngaku iman je adik boleh tak?

hopefully gaji masuk esok. cuz im broke! maranye duit masuk lagi dua minggu. dahla nak gi troy for diyana's wedding. and i need to buy film.. owh, and insyirah will be back in a week form today!

lagi.. erm.. hope you dont mind lin asyik kco nuni buat kerja.. bes la kco nuni.. tp makin lama nuni kurang reaction, dah tak syok dah :P

trichotillomania lin seems to be getting worst.. i cant stop. i think i might have to buy a conditioner kut. maybe because my hair is to dry sebab dah takde moisture in the air menyebabkan the hair kering sangat lagi sedap lin duk main cabut2

Anyway, nak tdo..

Bye nuni

Tuesday, November 10

LomoCam!

Nouri!

Thank you! Ureshii!

Arigatou ne~

Aishiteru

Wednesday, October 28

Flight Miles

Sayang,

Lin check Untied Airlines tadi. I have 10k miles. And i checked if i want to go to MSP from ROC, i need only 25k miles. that means. every year i blk msia, 20k + miles, i only need a bit more to get a free ticket to Minnesota. macam best. but im only staying here for another two years insyaAllah if i can graduate early.. hurm..

Cathay i have about 9k. but i redeem my membership card cuz i never got the first one so im down to 6k

Lin

Weee~

Haha.. Kena puji dengan prof!

Msian rocks! Seriously, our presentation skills are waaaay better than theirs and we didnt even try.. Tadi masa kelas pun prof cakap there were two presentations held yesterday which was really impressive and they both set the bar pretty high so other sessions watch out.. NICE!

even the guy who presented before us pun says good job in class just now. He was sort of the leader of his group and seems that dier sorang je yang present cam bes.. yang lain tu monotone i was out of focus halfway already.

btw.. i wanted to say something.. i forgot..


Owh.. the broochs! thank you! i like the heart one. the cat looks weird, yang kat SACC better skit but okayla this one, cuma kepla dier cam takde facial features unless you see it from the bottom which is not what people do. and the butterfly, common. so lin tak brape ske that but since i dont have that yet so its okay to include in the collection.

Love you
Lin

Saturday, October 24

Feeling Better

Sorry, i was a wreck yesterday.

I was so worried of my grades.
I was extremely tired of working hard without any improvement.
I missed my mom.
I needed some physical comfort like a hug but no one was there to give me some.
I was lacking of sleep for days.
My cell biology results sucked even i understand it so much better.
My cgpa will probably drop 0.2 this quarter so i might not grad with the highest honor.
Mara hasnt give me my allowances yet.
Finals in two 3 weeks
Last exam before finals in 2 weeks.
Cell biology presentation in 3 days.
Im having my PMS too.
My room is a mess.
We're nearly out of groceries but dont have time to go to walmart.
I lost my bike. So i might not gonna buy another one till april.
Im not going home next year, making me miss home more than ever even it is still two months since i was home.

All in all, i just broke down and cried yesterday.

Im not 100% okay but i can now function myself so that's good.

Im sorry but i dont think you know how to handle this kind of situation since you dont seem to even understand how i feel. So, i dont think i'll be calling you. I might just call my mom.

Its not your fault you're a boy..

Lin.

Friday, October 23

Lin teruk..

How could you say that..

I know you meant well, but the word 'teruk'.. god, you're stupid.

Now i want to see how long i can live without your calls. I guess yeah, I am teruk.

So teruk that i dont want to talk to you anymore!

Go away,

Lin

Thursday, October 1

Fall begins. :)

Lamanya tak post kat sini.. Oh well, here it goes again.


Nouri dah ade kat US.. weeeee~ now our time zone difference is only by one hour. jus like how im old year older than you.. hurm.. a coicendence?

i love you, i miss you, and i absolutely adore you! sayang nouri, for keeping me sane.

dude, i need your address, i keep misplacing it whenever i wrote it down.


love forever and always,

Lin

Wednesday, April 15

Im ready! Im ready!

Sayang,

I realize today. I think, i surely make a good wife. Dah pandai masak ni.. :P bru je try sekali dua tp takde pun yang tak jadi.. i think im gifted.. ceewah. my mom pun gifted kat.. turun temurun kut :P

lin makin rajin lak tu mengemas skit2.. takla rajin sangat tp compare tu dulu.. ee.. bestnyer! excited nak kawin! lin boleh jaga nuni pastu nuni bley jaga lin.. cuma kena rajin buat sit up.. lin makan banyak nnt buncit.. tak sexy ar nanti :P

ey buchuk. takpelah. nuni provide money and shelter and lots of love ek? lin jaga nuni and the kids and the umah. tapi nuni kena didik anak bg pandai macam bapak dia ok? tp jgn bg gedik sgt :)

i love youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu..

Tuesday, April 14

fatherly instinct?

Nuni Otousan..

hurm.. maybe you really do have it..


I love you :)

No complaints please.

Ei gedik,

jangan duk complain a orang tak update blog. Orang tepon dia tiap malam, nak tulis apa dalam blog. gediiiik!

btw, dah jumpa. masa subuh, dia menyorok kat bilik kak amy.

thank you for yesterday, even you have class you managed to say goodnite! <3

love you,
Lin

I lost Lil Nouri :(

Sayang,

lin tinggal nuni on the stairs then lin pi toilet. i tot takpe je tinggal kejap slalu dier lari kat living room je. but now i cant fiind him for 4 hours T_T gomen ne?

haiya.. im so meaan... so careless... so dumdum.

i miss you :(
Lin.

Thursday, March 5

I LOVE YOU :D

Nuni,

i love you! :)

bz tu jangan lupa lin ok?

im glad you find something to keep your mind off things.

Will always love you!

LIN

Wednesday, March 4

Quitting my job

Nouri,

lin nak stop kerja. sorry ek?

lin kerja shift C. so from 11pm till 1am in the morning. Start this monday, dier kata shift C dah takde. klu nak kerja, can choose between 5am till 1.30pm. Lin taknak kerja pagi time kelas.

So, i think im quitting.. takpe ek? sat lagi pergi kerja nanti supervisor nak bincang. But i dont think im interested. Lagi pun, sekarang dah duduk luar residence hall. So, duit mara 1115 dollars will be more than enough i think. Cuma nak save tu, will be kurang than what i used to have.

Sorry ek? so, i think nak save 60k by the time grad still not impossible.

3000 dollars per summer x 3 summers = 9000

400 dollars a month x 27 months for the remaining academic year = 10800 dollars

total = 19800 dollars x rm3.5 = rm69300

soo kurang2 pun, ada lar 60000 insyaAllah.. just takleh travel banyak ek? ;)

lin

Thursday, February 26

Bluek

Nouri,

I love you :)

hey, why not you call me once in awhile? My mom cakap ten mins about seringgit jekk.. tepon lin plak laaaa..

btw, have you made up your mind nak gi uni mana? wisconsin or minnesota?

lin crochet blanket dah habis guna 12 balls of yarn in one week. hebat tak?

lin lapar.. hari ni tak makan apa2 lagi except minum apple juice. and its 5.15pm already.. sigh

nak cari choc chip cookies.. muah.. sayang nuni..

good luck exam. nuni pandai sure dapat A! :) you so smart you make me look like a kindegardener.. its that even a word?

wish me luck too ok? cant wait for spring, im sooo ready for a fresh new start! :d

LOVE YA!
lin

Tuesday, February 10

The reason you should wear your lab coat during chem lab.

Nuniiiiiiiiiiii

tgk baju linnnn.... lubang kena asid sulfurik..3 Mol plak tu! nasib baik masa jatuh kat muka basuh cepat2.. klu tidah.. jadi muka cheese la.. berlubang2

I love you!
Lin

Sunday, January 18

Cant wait till its my turn :)

January

Dear buchuk,

i went snowboarding again yesterday, as you know. And woke up with sores at some part, here and there. But it was really fun since i think im quite a pro alredy :P didnt fall as much as i used to.

anyway, this month has been very gloomy. im sleeping a lot, eating quite a lot but less compared in memphis.

i miss you :( i keep dreaming on the day i could be with you, being hugged by you and feeling your warth running through my veins. sigh.

I love you <3

Lin.

Saturday, January 10

2009

Sayang,

first post of the year. sorry i havent written much. As you know, i had an awesome holiday and now kind, sorta prepared to face the new quarter even tho i already passed my 4th week.

im sorry that you're sick and i hope you get better soon. i love you :)

im trying to improve myself and want to be a better person. My fren asked me today, are you pious? and i straightly answered, NO. but i wish i was and im working on that.

I wanna be a better person. I wanna memorize all the tajwid. I know i can read the quran very fluently but that's wothout the tajwid and that basically i have nothing.

i dont wanna wear tight clothes, i dont wanna miss prayers especially subuh.

i wanna be a better person. i want to know more about islam history than my cousin does and he doesnt even take agama classes at school. i dont wanna learn islam just for the sake of exams anymore.

I wanna be a better person. and InsyaAllah with that i can have a blessed future with you. YOu'll work on that too ok?

this is not a new years resolution, but more f a life resolution.

"Show us the straight way, - The way of those whom THou hast bestowed Thy Grace, those whose (portion) is not wrath, and who go not astray" [1:6-7]


Lin