Sayang,
first post of the year. sorry i havent written much. As you know, i had an awesome holiday and now kind, sorta prepared to face the new quarter even tho i already passed my 4th week.
im sorry that you're sick and i hope you get better soon. i love you :)
im trying to improve myself and want to be a better person. My fren asked me today, are you pious? and i straightly answered, NO. but i wish i was and im working on that.
I wanna be a better person. I wanna memorize all the tajwid. I know i can read the quran very fluently but that's wothout the tajwid and that basically i have nothing.
i dont wanna wear tight clothes, i dont wanna miss prayers especially subuh.
i wanna be a better person. i want to know more about islam history than my cousin does and he doesnt even take agama classes at school. i dont wanna learn islam just for the sake of exams anymore.
I wanna be a better person. and InsyaAllah with that i can have a blessed future with you. YOu'll work on that too ok?
this is not a new years resolution, but more f a life resolution.
"Show us the straight way, - The way of those whom THou hast bestowed Thy Grace, those whose (portion) is not wrath, and who go not astray" [1:6-7]
Lin
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

1 comment:
Bismillahirrahmanirrahim
(Azlina : do nothing that you cant start with bismillah, Facebook, 2009)
Hi sayang!
It's good to hear that you want to change to be a better person. Whatever it is, just don't change 2 things k. Your personality and your boyfriend :P
Anyway, since you wanna change let's get it started. First of all, in my oppinion its best not to call this this a new year or life resolution. Ni semua term orang barat ja. Dalam Islam pun ada this term, so why not just use the term that we have? It's called hijrah. Lin nak berhijrah dari yang buruk ke arah yang baik. Marilah kita bersama-sama berhijrah ke arah kebaikan. Okay!!
Lin no wear tight clothes k. But don't wear too loose clothes also! It also looks sexy :P
Together, we will become better people! we do it together ya!!
Love,
Nouri
Post a Comment