Friday, November 19

Fall Break Starts NOW! ^^

Hi Nouri,


I cant talk to you yesterday sebab nouri busy sangat study. And I guess you are probably taking your exam right this moment.
So, takpelah, lin tulis kat sini je.

So, anyway, after my exam yesterday, i got really bored. Ingat nak tido since I only slept from 5.30 am till 7 am since the exam was at 8. Tp, last2 endup tgk tv/computer je.

So, lin tgk ape ek.. lin tgk. Survivor episode 10. lepas tu tgk movie, Boku no hastukoi kimi ga sasugu ( I give my first love to you) which is at the time you were calling me when you heard me crying. Sedih!! Tp best gak :)

Then, i watch Lie To Me season 1 episode 5. lepas tu, tgk movie Romy and Michelle's High School Reunion. lepas tu tgk movie, Sad movie, which is nice gak la.

and sambil2 tgk tu main farmville. lepastu bru tido... bru lepas exam pun hari dah bosan kan?

so, okay. hari ni plak.


hari ni, lin pergi jumpa my professor at 10am pasal research. lin mintak nak buat 4 credits. so, dapat, he said okay, lepas tu dia cakap, apa nak kena buat untuk research, which is quite the same with the food microbiology class that he will teach in winter quarter. Lin tak dapat amik kelas tu sebba clash ngan genetics, so takpelah, tak graduate awal, so i will take that class next year.

so, lepas tu, lin stop by kat crossroads, the cafeteria i told you about to look for a job.
so, lin dapat on wednesday and thursday untuk buat subs. Sama ngan my mom :) My mom pun dlu kerja as a janitor and a sub maker.

anyway, lepas tu, lin gi makan ngan brian. sembang ngan dier. and tell him about the problem i had with my supervisor untuk kerja time next week which during fall break..

he (my supervisor) said this :

You wanted to work before and you did not come the days that you were scheduled to work. When you tell me you will be coming in to work I look for you to come to work.


which is? ehhh?

I worked for him 2 years and i only dont show up during exams day and which i would call him first. Fall quarter is the first time lin tak kerja and i told him that i couldnt work.

lagi pun, dia amik cuti summer ngan half of fall sebab sakit kaki diabetes dia. lin nak contact pun susah. So, in the end i decided not to work. and he KNOWS that.

so, ada this other malay girl, budak sophomore who came in to work for him for 1 day and lepas tu quit terus.

lin takut dia mix up dat girl as me. but like brian said, he knows you for already 2 years. tak kut. tp brian pun pelik, sebab klu lin tak datang, brian and my supervisor akan both lin britau. and brian cakap, lin tak pernah plak ponteng unless exam, which i make sure to tell earlier at least one day before. So, brian cakap just biaq pi kat dia, john to hari ni macma bitchy skit anyway.

anyway, so, bile tgh sembang ngan brian, boss kepada boss of john (my supervisor) named terry datang. brian cakap ngan dier, so, terry cakap, he didnt see any reason for me not to come to work during break. so, I GOT A JOB! yeah! so, lin boleh kerja time breakkk!

yeah.. klu tak bosan giler. lin hari ni pun dah bosan tak tahu nak buat apa.. apa lagi seminggu. haishh..

anyway, so lin cakap takpe ke? nanti john sakit hati lak kita didnt go through him, brian cakap takpe. and both senior custodian pun cakap they would be okay. anyway, john wont be here next week! haha. so boleh lah rileks skit.

pelik, i work 2 years ngan dia, dia puji pun selalu, tiba2 ckp lin tak datang kerja? ape ke hal..

anyway, so, lepak ngan brian sampai kul 12. lepas tu, i went to buy hockey tickets for the men's game on the 26th. brian nak gi skali. so, lin nak ajak either mimi atau nico later, so i bought one extra.

blk2, terjumpa blk brian, so i gave him his ticket.

and well.. that leads me to right now. bru balik and wanting to talk to you, but since you are busy, takpelah,

i'll wait for you to come back home.

and here, i buh link of my winter schedule.

Ni, tak masuk lagi 4 credits of research, but lin tak nak bubuh sebab i think I would come in during random times so, give more flexibility to myself.

and akan tambah kerja sebagai custo or janitor, tak sembang lagi ngan john macam mana.
tgk la nanti, so hopefully i get about 6 more hours. so, i will make about 100 dollars per week :) cuti ni pun, kerja 3 hari will make 180 dollars, tp full time. so, yeah, kaya blk, insyaAllah.

Im gonna keep myself busy this quarter :) only have one year and a half more of college, so, i should make the most of it while i still can.

I love you,

Lin.

No comments: