I have no problem of eating raw salmon but since my roommates do, I decided to smoke them first. No idea how smoking fishes really works though. Thus, what I did was just pre-heat a pan and place the salmon on its skin side and pour some water in the pan without covering the salmon and cover the pan. So the water vapor sort of smoke it for me. Haha. This technique is probably called something else or whatever. I don't know since I was never a cooking wiz.
Anyway, I did some avocado rolls and salmon rolls but they are not really neat and the rolls have the tendency to open it self because I was such a Scrooge not to use a lot of the Nori (not you Nouri, but the seaweed). I'll think better next time since I still have lots left.
So this is how they look like. Don't laugh ya?
I think its not bad for a first time though I could do lots better. Those in the middle are the extra avocado and salmon :)
Oh, and I spilled some strawberry tea on the keyboard while uploading the pic T_T Please survive dearest computer..
You Know Who.

2 comments:
LOL. cute attempt lina..u kno they hav those special sushi maker thingy?
and and..raw salmon is better!!!
tau :) tp takpe kut for now. simpan duit jap. but I bought the bamboo mat for next time and only cost me less than 2 dollars. Jus spend some money for Dee's daughter so takleh shop dah :P
I know kan? Raw salmon best. tp klu tak my roomate taknak makan so takleh buat and takut gak salmon simpan kat umah ni kut ada bacteria pelik2 ;)
Post a Comment