Friday, October 1

First Day of October

Its friday! Yeay! (minus the part I have to wake up early to go to lab because mylab partner can't come later because she has to go to Virginia to meet up with her son who is a marine and leaving for 3 years on monday!) Pheww! Try saying that in one breath!

I was really in a bad mood + headache that morning having to sleep late and waking up early when I could sleep in because my one and only class on Friday is at 10.


More Environmental Microb lab work pics. We're testing for E. coli which is the one in green.


We've been working everyday for the class and today was the second time I dreamt about doing lab work. A nightmare! I keep waking up thinking what was the dilution I was doing in the dream and feeling tired and tensed. Not good.

Then, I went to scan my notes from lab for my lab partner who was leaving and made it to my 10 am class and went and hunted down Insyirah at our research lab.

Our side of the lab under Dr. Lodge


The view outside of the lab. American skies are something aren't they? Their clouds are really
cool.



Then, saw this on the way home:

A view of the moon at 1.30pm


Then, went back home and fell asleep, woke up and left at 5 for MySA general meeting to get our new sports house t-shirt.

After that ate dinner (sushi! ^^) at the newly constructed global village that RIT spend too much money on.


This is Global Village.

Unnecessary fountain with (an electric?) fire place at the back.

Sushi makes me happy.

Insyirah. Its like we were in a restaurant. Not.

Lin

2 comments:

Linouri said...

before reading this post, i saw the pictures and thought, ooo nice puding thingy. and i wondered why did ur pudding have strange icings..tgk2 bacteria! dang! if i didnt know nouri dah makan dah. kenapa die nampak cam tu? what are you testing on the e. coli? why is it green? photosynthesis?

kesian dreaming about doing work..those kind of dreams will make u feel tired when u wake up. why? because you have to do the same thing all over again. but, there is one type of dream that i like. dream tgh study. then kira dlm mimpi boleh bace buku. bangun and just continue where you left off in the dream. this rarely happens though. more common than this is having someone teach me new stuff so i can better understand concepts. though it is rare but it does happen sometimes.

why were u hhunting down insyirah? did u hunt her with a shotgun?

i would have to agree with the american skies. sometimes they are breath taking especially if the sun is behind them in the evenings. atas warna maerah and bawah warna oren. cool

itu bukan bulan itu ufo dowhhhhhhh. awat ada bulan kat situ!

i wonder how the fountains will look like in the winter. frozen popsicles standing still?

sushiiii..we go florida cari buffet sushi nak? florida dekat laut mesti banyak seafood dak?

kalau tu bukan restaurant tu kat mane? lab?

Azlina said...

cari syirah je..

and i was being sarcastic about the restaurant. its only one of those school cafe. i should take the picture if the ceiling for you! you'll know what i mean then.